F1 Canadian Grand Prix: Date, UK start time, live stream, TV channel, schedule for a huge race

1 week ago 20

F1 is back in Canada this week as Max Verstappen and Red Bull will want to increase their lead at the top, while Charles Leclerc has a lot of catching up to do.

Last week in Azerbaijan the Dutchman came out on top with team-mate Sergio Perez coming second, but disaster struck for Ferrari as neither driver finished.

Max Verstappen won his fifth race of the season last week in Baku[/caption]

After two consecutive street circuits in Monaco and Azerbaijan, the drivers will return to a road circuit in Canada.

There hasn’t been a Canadian Grand Prix in the last two years because of Covid but the last GP in Canada in 2019 defiantly has a lot of Controversies.

Sebastian Vettel crossed the line first but after a five-second penalty was given to him, Lewis Hamilton was given victory after finishing three seconds behind Vettel.

Lewis Hamilton will be racing this weekend despite having issues with his back after the Azerbaijan Grand Prix.

What time does the F1 Canadian Grand Prix start?

  • The Canadian Grand Prix takes place from Friday, June 17 to Sunday, June 19.
  • Practice one and practice two take place on Friday at 6:30 pm and 9:45 pm UK time respectively.
  • Practice three takes place on Saturday at 5:45 pm before qualifying at 8:00 pm.
  • The race will be held on Sunday at 7:00 pm UK time (2:00 pm local time).

What TV channel is the F1 Canadian Grand Prix on and can I live-stream it?

The Canadian Grand Prix is live on Sky Sports F1.

To stream, the race lives, head to Sky Go or Now TV.

Who has won the most Canadian Grand Prix races?

Nine drivers have won the Canadian Grand Prix more than once.

The two drivers with the most GP wins in Canada are Lewis Hamilton and Michael Schumacher with seven wins.

Sebastian Vettel has also won in Canada twice, most recently in 2018.

This is also a good track for Ferrari as they have one more race wins here than any other team with fourteen wins. Mercedes have four wins and Red bull only has two.

Race schedule

Friday, June 17

  • Practice one – 6:00 pm
  • Practice two – 9:45 pm

Saturday, June 18

  • Practice three – 5:45 pm
  • Qualifying – 8:00 pm

Sunday, June 19

  • Race – 7:00 pm
Read Entire Article